Location: On Eagles Mere Ave. (Route 42) at the Historic clock in the restored General Store Building! Purpose: To discover, collect, preserve, exhibit and interpret the historical and cultural heritage of Eagles Mere and to provide educational opportunities for residents, schools and other museums through programs of historical interest.
Exhibits include: The George Lewis Glassworks era 1804-1830
The farming era 1830-1880
The narrow gauge railroad 1892-1926
The big hotels' era 1880-1960s
Eagles Mere Today
Our computer allows us to produce copies of photographs, postcards etc. Also available are genealogical records, old newspapers, brochures, organizations' records, hotel registers etc.
You are welcome to view our 2,500 square foot Museum located in the rear of the Museum Shop. The entrance to the Shop & Museum is on the porch of the restored General Store in the heart of Eagles Mere.
The Museum is open 7 days a week Memorial Day through Labor Day and weekends the rest of the year. Please visit and discover the story of “The last Unspoiled Resort”.
Please Mail contributions (any denomination) or membership fees ( $35) to: EMB Museum Box 440, Eagles Mere, PA 17731 Phone Number : 570-525-3155
Keep visiting our Website to learn about our summer programs!